Professional Placement Centres

Professional Placement

A distinctive part of training for any of our qualifications is real world experience in a quality school, under the supervision of experienced staff. The placement school provides structured feedback and in return receives a part trained teacher without any financial cost.

We invite schools from around South Africa to apply to join our network of professional placement approved schools. If you would like to make your school available to receive trainees please contact us at info@montessorisa.co.za

Please see below the schools in our current network.

Eastern Cape

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Details
Eden Montessori116 Stander Street
George East 6529
Marie WurdemannEmail: marie@edenmontessori.co.za

Gauteng

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Details
Buccleuch Montessori35 Muller Street North
Buccleuch
Lesley HeywoodTel: 011 802 4506
Buccleuch.montessori@gmail.com
Centurion Montessori School11 Estcourt Street
Wierda Park X2
Centurion
Zinita BongersTel: 012 653 4177
school@centurionmontessori.co.za
Hatfield MontessoriHatfield Scout Hall
1307 South Street
Hatfield
Shan EllisTel: 012 362 0269
Little Oak MontessoriNO. 5, The Oval
Irene
Marike van der MerweTel: 012 667 2426
littleaok@vodamail.co.za
Little Star Montessori57 15th Street
Parkhurst
Laurie ParrTel: 011 880 5819
Laurelee.parr@gmail.com
The Montessori Academy and CollegePlot 84, Atterbury Road Extension
Zwavelpoort
Pretoria East
Heidi van StadenTel: 012 996 3312/3
heidi@montessorisa.co.za
Village Montessori School245 Glover Avenue
Lyttelton AH
Centurion
Bhavna Bhaggatjeeinfo@villagemontessorischool.co.za
Midrand MontessoriSiân de JongTel: 011 318 0482
info@midrandmontessori.co.za
Baobab Montessori26 West Hertford Road
Bryanston 2198
Caren Prince and Jessica AshbyTel: 011 463 7894/083 533 9401
Email: info@baobabmontessori.com
The Cottage Montessori Preschool (Radiokop)1192 Octave Street
Radiokop 1724
Janet ClarkTel: 082 448 3829
Email: cottagemontessori@gmail.com
Emma Park Montessori School2 Second Street
Linden 2104
Alta SteynTel: 011 888 2488
Email: altasteyn@gmail.com
First Friends Montessori School325 Lotus Street
Laudium 0037
Sumaya Tar-MahomedTel: 072 152 4399
Email: sumaya@firstfriends.co.za
Ruimsig Montessori Primary and Pre-Primary SchoolsCnr 515 Ann and Gelding Roads
Ruimsig 1724
Janet ClarkTel: 082 448 3829
Email: cottagemontessori@mweb.co.za
Tau Montessori36 Hadley Street
Riviera, Pretoria 0084
Marike Gersbach-LootsTel: 071 493 3171/012 329 0307
Email: school@taumontessori.co.za
The Cottage Montessori Preschools (Featherbrook)Cnr Eagle and Francolin Road
Featherbrooke Estate
Roodepoort 1724
Janet ClarkTel: 082 448 3829
Email: cottagemontessori@mweb.co.za
Thuthuka Montessori248 Oakdale Avenue
Ferndale 2194
Shaneigh GreaverTel: 011 289 3701
Email: Shaneigh.Greaver@multichoice.co.za
Tyger Valley MontessoriPlot 28B, Alexander Road
Tyger Valley, Pretoria East 0050
Celeste de KockTel: 012 751 4775
Email: info@tygervalleymontessori.co.za
Venture Montessori Preschool51 Chrissie Street
Brackenhurst Alberton 1450
Mary de WittTel: 082 575 9252
Email: mary@venturemontessori.co.za
Modderfontein Montessori2 Harley Street
Modderfontein
Edenvale 1645
Sunita Parmar-KhozaTel: 011 6080902
Email: sunita@modderfonteinmontessori.co.za
Hillkruin Montessori123 Summit Road
Blue Hills AH
Midrand
Charmaine AppalsamyTel: 087 941 4737
Email: charmaine@hillkruin.co.za
The Willows Nursery School49 Garden Road
Bordeaux
Randburg 2194
Cindy NortonTel: 011 787 8293
Email: cindyjnorton@gmail.com
Morning Star Montessori357 Manitoba Drive
Fairie Glen
Pretoria 0081
Jenny MillerTel: 012 991 0228
Email: info@morningstarmontessori.co.za
O'Summit Montessori17 Elgin Road
O'Summit
Bryanston
Nikki SearllTel: 011 706 8227
Email: nikki@montessorischool.co.za
Nurture and Nature Montessori281 Bryanston Drive
Bryanston 2191
Lee-Anne MyersonTel: 011 463 9586
Email: lee-anne@nurtureandnature.co.za
Melville Montessori15 Tolip Street
Westdene
Randburg 2092
Jacqui Oosthuizen-SinnerTel: 011 482 5540
Email: jacqui@melvillemontessori.co.za
Montessori Little Children26 Roux Street
Rouxville 2192
Heidi LeonardTel: 084 504 7351
Email: info@montessorichildren.co.za
Edcon Montessori SchoolEdgardale
Press Avenue
Crown Mines 2092
Madeline HobanTel: 011 495 6000 Email: mhoban@edcon.co.za
Kaleidoscope MontessoriPlot 4
Pretorius Street
Nest Park Agricultural Holdings
Bapsfontein 1510
Carol GardnerTel: 011 964 1442 Email: kaleidoscope@vodamail.co.za
Atteridgeville Montessori Pre-School1 Maptula Street
Atteridgeville 0008
Busisiwe MolewaTel: 073 347 6953 Email: atteridgevillemontessori@gmail.com
Care Free Kids Montessori545 Molly Ryde Street
Garsfontein
Pretoria 0081
Hanlie VisagieTel: 012 348 7099 Email: info@carefreekids.co.za
Silveroaks Montessori392 Houtpoort
Heidelberg
Brenda NelsonTel: 078 141 9566 Email: info@silveroaksmontessori.co.za
Cherry Tree Montessori12 Roodeberg Street
Oakdene
Johannesburg South 2190
Nikita BelliTel: 011 435 2382 Email: nikita@cherrytreemontessori.co.za
Jackalberry Montessori18 Fifth Avenue
Fontainebleau
Randburg 2032
Candice ReesTel: 082 921 2118 Email: candice@jackalberrymontessori.co.za
Waterkloof Montessori150 Club Avenue
Waterkloof
Pretoria 0145
Dianne AlbertsTel: 084 587 0443
Montessori Country Kids70 Waterfront Street
Schoemansville
Hartebeespoort 0216
Michelle KempTel: 082 923 6886
Email: montessoricountrykids.co.za
Little PumpkinsProtea Recreation Centre
Extension 7
Lenasia
Pash PetkerTel: 082 462 5980
Email: pasha@littlepumpkins.org
Little Montessori Parkview17 Lurgan Road
Parkview
Lesley Sluis-CremerTel: 083 253 8337
Email: lesleys@telkomsa.co.za
The Cotswold Montessori School51 Dickinson Road
Benoni North AH
Benoni
Bev HilderTel: 079 366 7772
Email: principal@cotswoldmontessori.co.za
Creative Explorers Montessori24 Terrace Road
Eastleigh 1609
PriyaTel: 011 609 7252
Email: info@creativeexplorers.co.za
The Singing Forest Montessori14 Trust Avenue
Andrea WrightTel: 082 529 7005
Email: admin@chartwellhouse.co.za
Little Crackerjacks Montessori97 Voster Avenue
Glenanda 2091
Haley MulderTel: 072 023 1073
Email: melissa@fernandes.org.za
Skitterland Montessori School41 Schumann Street
Vanderbijlpark 1911
Colleen StrydomTel: 016 932 3303
Email: colleen@skitterlandmontessori.co.za
Villa Montessori81 Winnipeg Street
Alberante Ext 1
1449
Leatrice JorgeTel: 011 907 6859
Email: villamontessorischool@outlook.com
Rainbow MontessoriMain Street
Brooklyn
Pretoria 0181
Aimelle de RougemontTel: 072 680 9514
Email: a.de.rougemont2@gmail.com
Nebulae Montessori249 Riverview Street
Cranbrookvale 0157
Petro KlopperTel: 082 920 6654
Email: nebulaester@gmail.com
Paradigm Kids Montessori734 Witdoring Avenue
Moreleta Park 0044
Patrona PetersTel: 078 903 4405
Email: info@paradigmkids.co.za
Future Nation Pre-School2 Wessels Avenue
Lyndhurst
Johannesburg 2192
Tina ChenTel: 082 305 6920
Email: tina@futurenationschools.com
Maloodas Montessori3 Parsley Street
Marlboro Gardens, 2063
Tayyiba EssopEmail: maloodas@gmail.com
Montessori Kindergarten23 Shiraz Street
Azaadville, 1754
Radiya Mahomed-GangetTel: 011 - 413 4853
Email: radiyamg@gmail.com
Singing Forest Montessori14 Trust Avenue
Witkoppen Ext 3
Fourways
Andrea WrightTel: 082 551 6157
Email: andrea@singing-forest.co.za

Kwazulu Natal

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Details
Little People34 Levenhall Road
Durban
Nadja HunterTel: 031 206 2892
Montessori Life7 Little Nook
Village of Sunningdale
Umhlanga
Nicky RodsethEmail: nicky@topschools.co.za
Ocean View Montessori Preschool32 Oxford Drive
Durban North
Lucy Cronje / Rose LowryTel: 031 564 4609
Email: info@oceanviewmontessori.co.za
Seedlings Montessori4 Azalea Drive
Hilton
Anna PrenticeTel: 083 448 4770
Email: seedlingsmontessori@telkomsa.net
Little Learners Preschool86 Springside Road
Hillcrest 3610
Cathy HewisonTel: 072 222 3640
Email: cathy@littlelearnersmontessori.co.za
Beehive Montessori School16 Haygarth Road
Kloof 3640
Margaret CourtneyTel: 031 7641613
Email: info@beehivepreschool.co.za
Ready Steady Go25 Valerie Drive
Gillitts 3610
Debbie BoldTel: 082 833 8802
Email: info@readysteadygo.co.za

Mpumalanga

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Address
Little Souls Montessori Pre-school10 Apiesdoring Street
Nelspruit 1211
Tania Hodsdon-HoareTel: 073 226 0942
Email: taniavdb2000@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Montessori70 Suiderkruis Steiltes
Nelspruit
KarinaTel: 083 229 2782
Email: kpauer@lantic.net

Western Cape

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Details
Alex Blaikie Montessori20a Crinum Road Bloubergrand, Tableview 7441
Bronwyn ThomasTel: 021 556 8564
Email: admin@puremontessori.com
Auburn House3 Auburn Road
Kenilworth
Kim Euston-BrownTel: 021 797 7872 info@auburnhouse.co.za
Blue Moon Montessori8 Galway Road
Heathfield
Jacky PriceTel: 021 712 0221
Email: jacky@bluemoonmontessori.co.za
Stepping Stones Montessori1 Sylvan Close
Oranjezicht
Jenni PetersenTel: 021 465 4003
Email: olga@steppingstones.org.za
Shereen's Montessori8 Cecil Rd
Salt River
7925
Nicole AndrewsTel: 021 447 7810
Email: admin@shereensmontessori.co.za
The Beehive Montessori1 Kinkel Road
East Rock
Cape Town 7550
Jenni SharpleyTel: 021 919 4223 Email: beehive1@telkomsa.net
Children's StudioCnr Hereford Street and 2nd Avenue
Harfield Village
Claremont 7700
Bev SchneiderTel: 021 683 1437
Email: admin@childrensstudio.co.za
Pinelands MontessoriOude Moulen Village
Pinelands 7408
Karima LoghdeyTel: 021 531 6320
Email: info@pinelandsmontessori.co.za
Newberry House Montessori250 Lourensford Road
Lourensford Estate
Somerset West 7130
Tel: 021 847 1585
Email: info@newberryhouse.co.za
Milnerton Montessori19 Algoa Road
Milnerton 7441
Denise KaplanTel: 021 555 3835
Email: milnertonmontessori@mweb.co.za
Hout Bay Montessori4459 Main Road
Hout Bay
Kerrin GoosenTel: 021 790 3309
Email: montehb@telkomsa.net
Rainbow Montessori School2 Kapokberg Crescent
Durbanville 7550
Christine ClarkTel: 021 975 4831
Email: rainbowmont@mweb.co.za
Alpha Montessori254 Main Road
Diep River 7945
Mariana SimosTel: 079 505 0874/021 712 0295
Email: info@alphamontessori.co.za
Cape Farm Montessori136 Cape Farm Road
Noordhoek 7979
Barbara KnickTel: 079 084 2680
Email: barbaraknick@telkomsa.net
The Children's WorkshopBelvedere Road
Claremont 7702
Tel: 021 671 7538
Email: principal-cw@mweb.co.za
Darun Na'im Montessori School11 Mars Road
Wynberg 7800
Faiqah Hendricks-ParkerTel: 021 761 9578
Email: adminmontessori@darun-naim.co.za
Nural Huda Nursery School62 Ernest Road
Rylands
Cape Town 7764
Fatima RahbeeniTel: 021 699 1661
Email: fatima@nuralhuda.co.za
Honeycomb Montessori60 Old Kendal Road
The Vines
Cape Town 7806
Hilary DunnTel: 021 794 3725
Email: principal@honeycombpreschool.co.za
My Montessori Eco School7 Elmtree Close
Hout Bay 7806
Gillian RoyTel: 082 829 9939
Email: gillian@mymontessori.co.za
Big Fish Little Fish11 Marlborough Way
Parklands 7441
Michelle VamvadellisTel: 021 556 3453
Email: bflf@telkomsa.net
Noordhoek Montessori Pre-Primary3 Wolf Power Close
Noordhoek 7979
Deirdre VranckenTel: 083 568 8866
Email: sarahjdevilliers@gmail.com
Chameleons MontessoriNitida Wine Farm
Tygerbergvalley Road
Durbanville
Emma MedellTel: 021 976 9611
Email: emma@chameleonsmontesssori.co.za

Swaziland

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Address
Guba Farm PlayschoolP.O. Box 252
Mahlanya
Swaziland
Bunmi AbiodunTel: +268 7603 7300
Email: aakinbunmi@gmail.com
Montessori International444 Mdlebe Street
Kent Rock
Mbabane H100
Shida SinaeiTel: +268 7604 6910
Email: montessori@realnet.co.sz
Larn Pre-SchoolPO Box 355
Eveni
Lolita MohseniTel: +268 7604 0620
Email: larn@realnet.co.sz

Seychelles

SchoolAddressContact PersonContact Details
The Childrens House MontessoriBel Air
Mahe
Seychelles
Lucy BaroisTel: +248 4 321 211
Email: Childrens.house@yahoo.com